New Page

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. When Does the Next Class Start?

A current list of course starting dates is listed on our Academy at a Glance page at the bottom of the page. Dates are tentative and subject to change. For questions, please call (626) 239-0741. Tentative starting dates are as follows:

Fall: October 15th, 2018

Winter: January 14, 2019

Spring: April 8th, 2019

Summer: July 8th, 2019

Fall: September 30th, 2019

Q. How Long Does Each Course Last?

Introduction to Dog Grooming Hybrid Course: 4 Weeks

Dog Groomer Certification Course: 8 Weeks

Advanced Dog Groomer Course: 4 Weeks

You will need BOTH the Introduction to Dog Grooming Hybrid Course AND the Dog Groomer Certification Course to receive certification, so the total would be 12 Weeks.

Q. How Much Does the Program Cost?

Introduction to Dog Grooming Hybrid Course: $3,500

Dog Groomer Certification Course: $3,500

Advanced Dog Groomer Course: $2,500

There is also a $250 registration fee at the time of enrollment per class. If classes are booked at the same time however, any additional registration fees may be waived. Please call for more information.

Q. How Much is the Deposit?

Introduction to Dog Grooming Hybrid Course: 

$875 + $250 Registration Fee= $1,125 

Dog Groomer Certification Course:

$875 + $250 Registration Fee= $1,125 

If you enroll in both the Introduction to Dog Grooming + Dog Groomer Certification Course together, the Registration Fee for the second course is waived, therefore your total Enrollment Deposit is: $1,750 + $250 Registration Fee.

Advanced Dog Groomer Course:

$2,500 + $250 Registration Fee= $875

If you enroll in both the Introduction to Dog Grooming + Dog Groomer Certification Course together, the Registration Fee for the second course is waived, therefore your total Enrollment Deposit is: $1,750 + $250 Registration Fee.


Q. How Do I Enroll?

Call (626) 239-0741 to schedule an appointment for an on-site consultation and tour. If you are from out of state, this consultation can be done over the phone by appointment.

Q. Can I Take a Tour?

Absolutely! We are open 7 days a week from 9am-6pm, however we encourage you to make an appointment, as we are located in a very busy salon and will not always be able to accommodate walk-ins. To schedule an appointment, call (626) 239-0741.

STATE LICENSURE AND APPROVAL

     West Coast Grooming Academy is a private vocational school approved by the Bureau for Private Post-secondary Education under the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 and Title 5. California Code of Regulations Division 7.5. Private Postsecondary Education. The Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education approval means that this institution and its operation comply with the standards established under the law for occupational instruction by private post-secondary educational institutions. Institutional approval is subject to continual review and the institution must reapply for approval every three years.

      The Bureau for  Private Postsecondary Education  can be  reached by calling 

(888) 370-7589 toll-free or on the bureau's internet web site www.bppe.ca.gov.

.